Monday, October 22, 2007

Abominable Dr. Phibes Original Soundtrack (1971)

I love Vincent Price, so it's a no-brainer that I'd go ape-shit when I ran across this particular piece of vinyl at a local fleamarket a few years back....

The album contains several rag-timey type tunes by the immortal Paul Frees (of Rocky & Bullwinkle and numerous other pieces of voice-work fame) that are alot of fun...

Track Listing:

01 - Darktown Strutters Ball
02- All I Do Is Dream Of You
03- Elmer's Tune
04- Over The Rainbow
05 - Charmaine Dr. Phibes Medley
06- Vulnavia
07- One For My Baby
08- Charmaine
09- You Stepped Out Of A Dream
10- What Can I Say After I Say I'm Sorry
11- Dr. Phibes Theme

Download Here: (Megaupload link)

And remember, kids.....Love Means Never Having To Say You're Ugly.

1 comment:

John Bishop said...

Very interesting blog. I appreciate the wonderful music and obscure treasures.

I wonder would you happen to have or know where to find a copy of the other version of this OST? I requested a re-upload (dead link) at "The Manchester Morgue," but I thought I'd put out more "feelers," just in case. Thank you for your consideration.

I have placed a link to my website below. Please feel free to download any music you might like:

Also, feel free to delete this post if you feel that I have spammed you. This was not my intent. I tried searching for your e-mail or contact information, but there was none. Thank you again.